gazette.govt.nz

Specified Prescription Medicines for Designated Podiatrist Prescriber

Pursuant to section 105(5A) of the Medicines Act 1981, I, Audrey Sonerson, Director-General of Health, hereby declare the following prescription medicines are specified prescription medicines for the purposes of the Medicines (Designated Podiatrist Prescriber) Regulations 2025.

Every reference to a medicine in this notice applies whether the medicine is synthetic in origin or is from biological or mineral sources.

Unless specific reference is made otherwise, every reference applies also to medicines that are:

- a. preparations and admixtures containing any proportion of any substance listed in the notice.
- b. salts and esters of any substance listed in the notice.
- c. preparations or extracts of biological materials listed in the notice.
- d. salts or oxides of elements listed in the notice.

Where any reference is modified by a statement of the strength of the medicine, the strength is calculated using the free acid, base, alcohol, or element unless specifically stated otherwise.

Adrenaline

Amoxicillin

Betamethasone

Bupivacaine

Celecoxib

Cephalexin

Clavulanic acid

Dexamethasone

Flucloxacillin

Hydrocortisone

Ibuprofen

Methylprednisolone

Metronidazole

Mometasone

Naproxen

Paracetamol

5/19/25, 4:00 PM

Prilocaine

Probenecid

Ropivacaine

Sulfamethoxazole

Triamcinolone

Trimethoprim

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 2025.

AUDREY SONERSON, Director-General of Health.

Notice TypeSecondary LegislationPublication Date15 May 2025TagsMedicines ActNotice Number2025-sl2294